C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Sloboda, Matej: 60 noch kleinere Stückchen 



Basic information

  • Title: 
    60 noch kleinere Stückchen
  • Composer: 
  • Duration (in minutes): 
  • Year of composition: 
  • First performance (year): 
  • Genre: 


  • Program notes: 

    Compositions for piano solo are currently a real challenge. The range of literature for this instrument is enormous, as is the level of its examination and possibilities. Probably these were the reasons why I avoided composing for piano solo until now. The composition 60 noch kleinere Stückchen, as its name suggests, refers to Arnold Schönberg's 6 kleine Stücke. From each part is extracted some characteristic element controlling its microvariation in the form. As is customary for my compositions in recent years, the 60 noch kleinere Stückchen stems from the implementation of proportions (in this case 5:14:60) for duration, length, order, and the overall concept of the form of the work. Each measure represents its micro-part, which is connected to it by sub-parts and macro-parts. Therefore, it is possible to watch contrasting music on the one hand extremely banal to virtuoso jumps in challenging rhythms on the other hand. The creation of the composition 60 noch kleinere Stückchen was supported from public funds by the Slovak Arts Council.




Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.