C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Arismendi, Diana: Suite for Violoncello 



Basic information

  • Title: 
    Suite for Violoncello
  • Composer: 
  • Duration (in minutes): 
  • Year of composition: 
  • First performance (year): 
  • Genre: 
  • Keywords: 


  • Program notes: 

    Cello solo
    Composed in 2003, It isinspired in the structure of the baroque suites for alone instrument
    of Juan Sebastian Bach, contains besides the Allemande, Courante, Sarabande and Gigue
    traditional is preceded of an Overture and accompanied by a “Interlude” that occurs
    between the Sarabande and the Guiga. This work is based on a system of “interferences”
    in which brief cells of intervals, build ondifferen rhytmic combinations , they grown in
    the speech of the work and varying what would be, a predictable structure.
    La Suite para cello solo fue escrita en el año 2003. Inspirada en la estructura de las suites
    barrocas para instrumento solo de Juan Sebastian Bach, contiene además de las
    Allemande, Courante, Sarabande y Gigue tradicionales está precedida de una Obertura y
    acompañada de un “Interludio” que ocurre entre la Sarabande y la Guiga. Esta obra está
    basada en un sistema de “interferencias” en las que breves células de intervalos,
    construídas sobre combinaciones rímicas distintas, van imbricándose en el discurso de la
    obra y variando lo que sería, de otra forma, una estructura predecible.



Total number of musicians: 
Musicians1st player2nd player



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.