C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Veismane, Anna 




Anna Veismane (1976) studied in E.Darzins Music School. The first teachers of composition were Pēteris Vasks and Imants Zemzaris. Then she studied composition at the J.Vitols Latvian Academy of Music with Romualds Kalsons and Juris Karlsons graduating with a master’s degree. She has participated in master classes with David Lang, Par Lindgren, John Woolrich, Klas Torstensson, Tapio Tuomela (Young Composers Mastercourses in Latvia), Yannis Kyriakides (Music Laboratory The Process in Lithuania).
Anna Veismane collaborated with famous latvian violinist Baiba Skride, pianist Lauma Skride, guitarist Bogdan Michailescu, violist Edmundo Ramirez, accordionists Timo Kinnunen, William Schimmel. Her music has been performed by I Solisti Veneti chamber orchestra, North/South Chamber Orchestra (NYC), Latvian National Symphony orchestra, Liepaja Symphony Orchestra, Latvian Radio Choir, Riga Saxophone Quartet, string quartet ConTempo, ensemble Altera Veritas, and The Concorde Contemporary Music Ensemble. Anna Veismane was invited for a composer’s treat in Amsterdam on 2017 and collaborated with the Dutch harp player and singer Ekaterina Levental.
Anna’s music has been played in Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania (festival Druskomanija), Germany, Romania, Italy, Irland, Finland (Hetta Music Event, Time of Music festival), Japan (festival Creative), South Korea (Pan Music Festival 2016) and USA.
She is involved in educational projects for young people, promoting also young composers. Currently she works at Latvian Radio 3 Classic as a producer of sound recordings.



Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.