C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Szigeti, István 




István Szigeti (b. 1952) studied composition first at the Béla Bartók Conservatory in Budapest as a student of Miklós Kocsár then with Sándor Szokolay and electroacoustic music with Zoltán Pongrácz at the Ferenc Liszt Academy of Music.
Between 1979 – 1982 Pianoteacher of the Music School of Vác, Hungary.
Since 1975 he has been working for the Hungarian Radio, from 1982 as a musical editor. In 1994 he was appointed to the artistic director of the Electroacoustic Music Studio of the Hungarian Radio (HEAR Studio).
Since 2008 he is freelance composer.
Between 1986 and 1989 he headed the Young Composers Group in Budapest.
Member of the presidium of Hungarian Composers Union.
Board member of the Artisjus.
First president of László Lajtha Society.
President of the Marcato Studio Music Association in 2009 – 2010.
Since 2010 president of the NobilArt Art Association.
Artistic director of the ISMEAM (International Summer Meeting of Electroacoustic Music)
Member of the jury of the IMEB and IREM.
He was a fellow of the Aveiro University (Portugal) in 2002, of the IMEB (Bourges, France) in 2003 and of the GRAME (Lyon, France) in 2004.
In 1984 he was awarded the Kodály Scholarship, in 1999 the Lajtha Prize, in 2000 the Erkel Prize.
He won the Artisjus prize two times, and the Bench Prize of the Hungarian Radio three times. In 1981 his Souvenir de K won a special prize at the International Composers Competition at the GMEB Electroacoustic Music Centre in Bourges and his ELKA was chosen there as one of the six most successful compositions by the 1984 jury.



  • Gender: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.