C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Shimazu, Takehito 




Composer and Conductor.
Was born in 1949 Shimoda-city/Japan. He studied composition with Prof. Sesshu Kai (in Tokyo), with Prof. Isang Yun (at Hochschule der Kuenste Berlin) and others.
He produced electronic and computer music at the electronic studio of the Technical University of Berlin (TU-Studio Berlin), at IRCAM in Paris, at Les Ateliers UPIC/Paris (now Xenakis Music Center) and INA-GRM in Paris.
Participated at: ISCM in 82, in 88, in 93, a commission work of ISCM in 90(Oslo). ICMC(International Computer Music Conference) in 88, in 93, in 96, and many festivals in Asia and Europe.
Invited as: lecturer, composer and the representative of Japanese composer, at Japan-German Institute in Berlin(98), at the Georgia University(99), Saarbrucken Music-Fest (02), Dresden Music-Fest(05) and others.
Prizes: The International Wieniawski Composition Competition/Poland(80), The Special Prize of Japanese Culture Ministry for Theater Arts/Japan(88), The International Experimental Music Composition Competition in Bourge/France(96), and others.
The music committee chairman of ICMC'93 Tokyo.
Now he is Emeritus Professor of Fukushima University in Japan, Artistic director of Orchestra Pfirsich in Fukushima.
Publishing scores DvfM, Breitkopf&Hartel, Hofmeister(Germany)
CD: Hat Hut Record (Swiss), mode (NY, USA), RZ(Berlin, Germany) , ALM(Japan).



Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.