C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Savaş, Mesruh 




Turkish composer Mesruh Savaş was born in Bulgaria in 1978 and began his music education by playing the piano. After moving to Turkey, he enrolled in Bilkent University in Ankara becoming a student at Theory & Composition Department of Music and Performing Arts Faculty. Here he studied composition and conducting with Işın Metin, Bujor Hoinic, Alfred Michourin and Elena Pushkova. In 2004 his composition Two Movements for Orchestra was awarded with mansion price at “5th Eczacıbaşı National Composition Competition” which helped him made a name among young Turkish composers (he was awarded with second prize for his ballet music The Phoenix at the same competition in 2012).
Later he continued his composition studies with Hasan Uçarsu at Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University State Conservatory in İstanbul gradually evolving his music style emerging from and guided by a strong sense of harmonic movement and textural transformation. Currently giving “Historical Studies” and “Tonal Harmony” lessons at Haliç University Conservatory in İstanbul, Savaş also works in the fields of electronic and electro acoustic music and is busy promoting the cause of new music.




Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.