C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Moreau, Benoît 




Born in 1979, Benoit Moreau is a sound artist, instrumental and electroacoustic music composer. He plays piano, clarinet and live electronics. He is active in the field of experimental and improvised music, performance, sound installation, film and theater music. Sound engineer and curator, Benoit Moreau is also leading a project in artistic research at Lausanne's University of Music. His interest for new artistic forms – around sound or not – drives him to find new strategies to create and new ways to collaborate with other people and confront his intuitions to a group. His Rue du Nord Ensemble which he initiated a long time ago is dedicated to new music and all it's variety of forms and is symbolic of these aspirations.
He has been collaborating with international musicians and ensembles such as Thomas Lehn, Urs Leimgruber, Paed Conca, Jacques Demierre, Christine Abdelnour, Barry Guy, Nicolas Field, Patricia Bosshard, D’incise, Diatribes, Insubordinations Meta Orchestra, Jonas Kocher, Laurent Estoppey, Anne Gillot, Antoine Françoise, Ensemble Vortex, Ensemble baBel, Contrechamps, NEC...



  • Gender: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.