C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Khubeev, Alexander 




Alexander Khubeev was born in 1986 in city Perm (Russia). He graduated from Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory in 2011 (class of composition of Yuri Kasparov, class of electronic composition of Igor Kefalidis), he finished his post-graduate course in Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory in 2014. Since 2014 he is a deputy of artistic director of International Academy of Young Composers in Tchaikovsky city, since 2019 he is also a curator of Composition Course in Saint-Petersburg.
Alexander Khubeev won awards in Argentina, Italy, Netherlands, Russia, Ukraine, USA including prestigious Gaudeamus Prize (Utrecht, 2015). He received scholarship of Darmstadt Summer Courses (2014), Berlin Academy of Arts (2018). His music is played in concerts held in more than 25 countries around Europe, Asia, South and North America on such festivals as “Venice Biennale”, “Darmstadt Ferienkurse”, “Gaudeamus Musicweek”, “MATA”, “Gergiev Festival”, “Quantensprunge”, “Ultima”, “Transit Festival”, “Mixtur”, “SPOR”, “Klara Festival”, “Moscow Forum”, “Diaghilev Festival” and many others.
Khubeev worked with such conductors as Reinbert de Leeuw, Lucas Vis, Bas Wiegers, Thomas Moore, his compositions were played by such ensembles as Asko|Schoenberg, Nadar, Slagwerk den Haag, Blackpage Orchestra, L'Arsenale, Insomnio, Uusinta, dissonArt, Vortex, Aleph, Vertixe Sonora, IEMA, Gageego, Lemniscate, Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble, The Studio for New Music Ensemble, GAM-ensemble.
His music is broadcasted on radio France Musique, Deutschlandradiokultur, Concertzender (Netherlands), RTP (Portugal), ARTxFM (USA), Radio of Russia, Radio “Orpheus” (Russia) and others.
Composer in residence of GAM-ensemble in 2011. Member of Russian Composer's Union. Since 2017 his compositions are published by Donemus.




Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.