C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Heyn, Volker 




Volker Heyn,
1938 born in Karlsruhe Germany
1959 Emigration to Australia...odd jobs as a meams of reliable incom. Acquisition of a-then rather crude-tape recording machine. Experimenting with the "hard and soft edges of reverberating metal" as an acute observation of the unpredectible non-lyrical as well as poetic aspects of random sound events.
1960-63 Studies at Savitzkys Actors School Melbourne...then member of an Itinerant Theater Group...original stage productions, music theater etc.
1966-71 Guitar studies with Antonio Losada, theory with Don Andrew at Sydney Conservatory.
1972 return to Europe...further guitar studies with Mario Sicca at the Staatliche Musikhochschule Karlsruhe...then composition with Eugen Werner Velte and member of his group for Creative Music. First ventures in composition...most of them works lost...
since 1978 active as freelance composer.
Kunststiftung Baden-Würtenberg
Heinriich Strobel Stiftung des SWR
Rolf Liebermann Foundation and others
Lectures, concerts:
Internationale Ferienkurse Darmstadt 1982-86
Universities of Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra 1993
Goethe Institute Kyoto 1994
University of Minnesota 2013
University of Leeds 2017
His Works were performed at numerous Festivals for New Music, among those Steyrischer Herbst, Klangspuren Schwaz, Donaueschinger Musiktage, Musika Viva München, Wittener Tage für neue Kammermusik, Huddersfield Festival, Festival Ultraschall and Maerz Musik Berlin, Musica Strasbourg, Festival de la Rochelle, Festival Montepulciano etc.




Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.