C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Epshtein, Alona 




Alona Epshtein was born in 1975 in Baku, Azerbaijan, in 1990 immigrated to Israel.
She graduated from Buchman-Mehta school of Music in Tel-Aviv University, where studied composition with prof. Leon Schidlowsky and Ruben Seroussi (M.Mus. Summa Cum Laude) and was a recipient of America-Israel Cultural Foundation scholarship (2003-2005), Wolfson scholarship (2006) and Buchman Foundation Doctoral scholarship (2007-2010). Currently is a PhD student at Bar-Ilan University, PhD projects are supervised by prof. Betty Olivero and prof. Marina Ritzareva.
Epshtein’s music was commissioned, performed and broadcasted in Israel and abroad, to mention ”Aviv” Competitions (Tel-Aviv 2005) , “Young Euro Classics” international festival(Berlin 2006), Kfar-Blum Chamber Music festival (Kfar Blum 2010),ACL festival (Taipei 2011),Contemporary Music Days (Nuremberg 2013),’’Cortazar- Life in music and words” conference (Long Beach 2014), Israeli Music Festival,(Tel-Aviv, 2014), ‘The Present of Orchestral Asia” festival (Kyoto 2015),concert series in Tel-aviv,New York and Buenos Aires . Two of her orchestral pieces won first prizes,”Shearim” in 2006 (Israeli Young Philarmonic Orchestra competition) and “Mal’achei Stav” in 2010 (Acum Prize) ,she was a recipient of Israeli Prime Minister Award for composition (2013) and received Acum Prize for her chamber work ‘Casa Tomada’ (2015).
Between 2010-2015 Epshtein was a chairperson of Israeli Women Composers Forum, she is a founder and an artistic director of Vox Feminae Music festival in Tel-Aviv.



  • Gender: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.