C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Dzenītis, Andris 




Born in Riga (23.01.1978), Latvia, composer Andris Dzenītis studied at the Emīls Dārziņš Music School with Pēteris Vasks in Riga. His Sonata for violin and piano Pamestie (Deserted) was awarded the chamber music prize (1994) by the Latvian Composers’ Union when he was only 16. He studied composition at the Vienna School of Music and Drama with Kurt Schwertsik, continued his studies at the Latvian State Academy of Music with Pēteris Plakidis and then at the Lithuanian Music Academy with Osvaldas Balakauskas. He has taken part in several young composers’ seminars, attended mastercourses with Magnus Lindberg, Pär Lindgren and Bent Sorensen. 

His music has been performed and commissioned in Latvia and abroad: at the Warsaw Autumn Festival, the Gaida Festival in Vilnius, Maerzmusik Berlin,  Bergen music festival, Klangspuren Schwaz (2005), Time of music, Viitasari, ISCM World Music Days Hong Kong, Musica Viva and many other festivals and played elsewhere by significant latvian and international ensembles and musical formations like Latvian radio choir, Ensemble Modernor Radio symphony orchestra Berlin.

Seven Madrigals by E.E.Cummings for mezzo-soprano and six instruments is awarded 1.prize in International Jurgenson competition for young composers, Moscow. In year 2007 Andris Dzenitis is awarded Great music prize - highest musical award in Latvia for his Fides.Spes.Caritas and the same prize in year 2015 for concerto for saxophone and orchestra.





Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.