C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Dias, Rui 




Rui Miguel Dias was born in Braga, in 1974. He studied in the Calouste Gulbenkian Music Conservatory of Braga, where he finished the Piano course with Prof. Ana Paula Carreira.
In 2004, he concluded the Composition course in ESMAE - Superior School of Music and Performing Arts, where he studied composition and electroacoustis with Virgílio Melo, Cândido Lima and Carlos Guedes. Rui Miguel Dias attended several master-classes, workshops and seminars by Jean-Claude Risset, Hans Tutchku, Miguel Azguime, Emmanuel Nunes, Philippe Hurel, Paul Berg, John Chowning, Barry Truax, Eduardo Reck Miranda, Trevor Wishart, Clarence Barlow and others.
His piece A-S-R (aka Daedalus XXI), for tape electronics, was awarded an honourable mention in the "Música Viva Electroacoustic Composition Competition 2005”.
Along with his work as a composer, he develops musical programming and audio-visual interactive systems projects, and he has colaborated as a musical assistant with the contemporary music group MC47 (2002), in concerts in the Música Viva Festival (2003, 2005), editions 7 and 8 of the Águas Furtadas arts magazine and with the Remix Ensemble Casa da Música (2005, 2006). He took part as a programmer in the RECOG project (2004), in Amsterdam, with the dancer/choreographer Maria Ines Villasmil.
Currently, Rui Miguel Dias teaches in the Electronic Music and Musical Production course in the Superior School of Applied Arts of Castelo Branco and in ESMAE, in the electroacoustic music department of the composition course.




Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.