C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Žuraj, Vito 




Born in Maribor (Slovenia) in 1979, Vito Žuraj studied composition under Marko Mihevc (Ljubljana), Lothar Voigtländer (Dresden) and Wolfgang Rihm (Karlsruhe). Vito Žuraj is currently professor for composition at the Music Academy of Ljubljana, Slovenia. He has been awarded the Claudio Abbado Composition Prize in spring 2016 by the Berliner Philharmoniker’s Orchestra Academy. In 2012, he received the 1st prize at the 57th Stuttgart Composition Competition and in 2014 he was artist in residence at the German Academy Rome Villa Massimo. His works have featured at festivals as Salzburg Festival, NY Phil Biennial, Ultraschall Berlin, ManiFeste in Paris, International Summer Courses for New Music in Darmstadt, Witten New Chamber Music Days, Gaudeamus Muziekweek and Takefu Festival in Japan. His works have been performed and commissioned by the likes of New York Philharmonic, BBC SSO, RSO Stuttgart, Ensemble Modern, Klangforum Wien, Ensemble Recherche and RIAS Chamber Choir Berlin, with conductors François-Xavier Roth, Matthias Pintscher, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Johannes Kalitzke, Sylvain Cambreling, Emilio Pomàrico and Beat Furrer.



Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.