C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface



ARFA’s report within the last 12 months (October 2008-0ctober 2009)

ARFA has continued its endeavor in promoting contemporary music both at the national and international levels.

In this respect ARFA has invited to present in collaboration with the Camerata Classica Orchestra and the G.Enescu Philharmonic (26 October 2008) a composer portrait of the composer  Mihaela Vosganian having as soloist the Romanian flutist Catalin Opritoiu.

ARFA’s INTER ART group had been involved in the European project MACRAME being invited to perform during the Est-Ovest Contemporary Music Festival in Torino, Italy (9-12 November 2008). On this occasion 2 pieces have been commissioned to be premiered by INTER ART in fusion with XENIA String Quartet (Italy):  Comnicazione by Alper Maral (Turkey) and Il giocco degli innocenti by Mihaela Voganian (Romania).

On 5th December 2008, L’orchestre  Symponique National du Liban conducted by the Romanian conductor Adrian Buciu have presented  a concert involving  two  ARFA’s members: the violist Adriana Winkler performing the Ciaccona con canone by Mihaela Vosganian.

Beginning with 2009 ARFA has organized concerts in collaboration with some of the main important Institutions of Bucharest such us Romanian National Radio as well as G. Enescu Philharmonic, Romanian Union of Composers or G. Enecu  Museum.  Thus, in partnership with the Radio took place two concerts, one in the ARTE Nove Series (20 January 2009) performed by FLORILEGIUM String quartet and one by Contemporan Ensemble , including  a repertoire of Romanian and  Greek composers; together with G.Enescu Philharmonic  ARFA has organized several concerts such as a Trio concert  - voice/viola /piano  - (11 February 2009) or the MIRABILA VIOLA concert (10 June 2009) including  Romanian pieces as well as international compositions of Ludmila Samodaieva, Younghi PaghPaan, Piere Marietan;

ARFA was a partner of the main contemporary music festival organized by Romanian Composer Union - The International New Music Festival - directed in May 2008 bySorin Lerescu (President of Romanian Section) and Doina Rotaru (ARFA member). In this festival ARFA presented a  theater-video performance  of Pro Contemporania  and INTERART Ensembles, having as a guest  the Swiss saxophone player  Jurg Solothurmann.

During the G. Enescu International Festival   - (the main Romanian festival of classic music taking place every 2 years in Bucharest), ARFA presented a theater concert of Pro Conemporania Ensemble (1st September  2009).

ARFA’s member Diana Rotaru has received the Prize of ISCM World Music Days in Vilnius 2008 and her piece Chant du sommeil (commissioned by Ensemble XXI) has been selected to be performed during  ISCM World Music Days (Goteborg , 2nd October 2009).

Currently two of ARFA’s members held important institutional position in Romanian music field: Carmen Carneci – the Director of Muzica Review and  Laura Manolache – Director of National G. Enescu Museum, both devoted to promote contemporary music national and abroad achievements.


Mihaela Vosganian 




Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.