C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface



2004 Annual Report of Japanese Section

Under the title of "Now, to search for the Creativity" named by Joji Yuasa, the Artistic Director of 2004, JSCM/ ISCM Japanese Section held 2 concert series, that is, "Autumn Exhibition of Contemporary Music 2004" and "Exhibition of Contemporary Music " from April of 2004 to March of 2005 (the fiscal year 2004.) For both series we got subsidies from the Agency for Cultural Affairs and the Society for Administration of Remuneration for Audio Home Recording (SARAH.)

The "Autumn Exhibition of Contemporary Music 2004" consisted of 6 concerts. In 2 free submission concerts from our members named "INDEPENDENT", 20 pieces of 19 Japanese composers was performed in Tokyo Opera city Recital Hall. The 21st JSCM Award for Composers was held on 21st October 2004 in Tsutsuji Hall, Hoku-Topia. This award was open to any nationality, any age and the jury had selected 6 works of Yasutaki INAMORI, Jesmond GRIXTI(Marta), Miyuki AKIMOTO, Sachi TANIHARA, Tazul Izan TAJUDDIN(Malaysia), Hiromi UENO from 25 entries of 4 countries as the finalists. The Malaysian composer Tazul Izan TAJUDDIN won this Award with his work "Mediasi Ukiran V � Tenunan XII". The 6th Competition for Contemporary Music Players "KYOGAKU VI" was held for the purpose to encourage the activity of young performers in contemporary music field and there was no limit on instrument employed including voice and vocal music. After the 1st and 2nd stage (15., 16. and 21. November, 2004), 9 performers went to the finals on 5th November, 2004 at Keyaki Hall. Eiko SUDO (piano solo) won the first prize and she was also awarded the 14th Asahi Contemporary Music Award. The second prize was Aya TAKANO (marimba solo), and the third prize were Tomomi SHIMIZU (piano) and Maki OTA (soprano). And the jury was given the Jury Member Prize to Asami KANAI (piano) that was donated from Japanese Society for Rights of Authors, Composers and Publishers (JASRAC.) And 2 workshops were contained this exhibition. Workshop and Concert for music making by the recorder in which the recorder player Tosiya SUZUKI performed as the workshop leader was for public entries and "Musical Aterier I" was for students and young composers and players.

For the "Exhibition of Contemporary Music 2005" we held 6 concerts from 1st to 14th March 2005. Piano Recital of Kaori Kimura, who was the winner of the 9th Asahi Contemporary Music Award, the Percussion Festa � DAGAKU II including the program with works by Korean composers, the Ensemble Phoenix BASEL and the presentation of the computer music, The Window to the World � focused to the "World Music Days" having an subtitle "ISCM in Asia � Asia in ISCM" and programmed 2 Japanese composers, Tetsuya OMURA and Tomoko FUKUI, Isan YUN (Korea), Tan DUN (China) and Hwang-Long PAN (China/Taiwan), The Evening of Chamber Music I performed by Italian Flutist Mario Caroli, The Evening of Chamber Ensemble I by Art Respirant, and the Province of the Chamber Orchestra V by Contemporary Music Ensemble of Tokyo COmeT. We invite 2 composers from Portuguese Section in some concerts.

Our magazine "NEW COMPOSER Vol.5" was published in July 2004.

The board of JSCM consists of Norio FUKUSHI, President; Katsuhiro TSUBONO, Vice-President; Masataka MATSUO, Vice-President; Kunitaka KOKAJI, Secretary General and committee members, Kenjiro URATA, Masao ENDO, Michio KITAZUME, Yutaka KOZU, Atsuhiko GONDAI, Hiroyuki SAEKI, Masahiro SATO, Yasuo SUEYOSHI, Toshio NAKAGAWA, Masakazu NATSUDA, Kazuko HAYAKAWA, Satoshi MINAMI, Sadao BEKKU, Yori-Aki MATSUDAIRA, Akio YASURAOKA, Joji YUASA.






Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.