C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface



Annual Report

  • Year: 
  • Please describe your organization’s activities over the past year, including concerts, commissions, collaborations, publications: 

    JSCM held 2 concerts and 1 competition in 2016.

    1) Exhibition of Contemporary Music 2016 - with Aki TAKAHASHI, piano

    #6 Feb. 2016
    Tokyo Operacity [Tokyo]
    14:00-16:00 Aki TAKAHASHI Master Class
    16:15-17:15 Lectures by JSCM Honorary Members - Yori-Aki MATSUDAIRA and Joji YUASA
    17:30-18:30 Aki TAKAHASHI and Yusuke SATO Piano Mini Recital

    #7 Feb. 2016
    Tokyo Operacity [Tokyo]
    14:20-15:20 Symposium - Jo KONDO, composer / Yuji NUMANO, musicologist / Takashi MATUDAIRA, baritone
    15:35-17:30 Aki TAKAHASHI Piano Recital

    2) The 12th JSCM Competition for Contemporary Music Players "KYOGAKU XII"

    # Preliminary stage:
    4 and 5 Nov. 2016
    Keyaki Hall [Tokyo]

    # Final stage:
    4 Dec. 2016
    Keyaki Hall [Tokyo]

    Winner / The 25th Asahi Contemporary Awad: Makiko SUZUKI, harp
    2nd prize / Miharu OGURA, piano
    3rd prize / Genichiro FURUKAWA, percussion
    Encouragement prize / Masaharu NAGANO, percussion
    Honorary prize / Karin NAKAYAMA, violin
    Audience award / Haruka INOUE

    Akio YASURAOKA, composer
    Hitomi KANEKO, composer
    Yumi SAIKI, composer
    Keizo MIZOIRI, double bass
    Kosei MURATA, trombone

    JSCM (ISCM Japanese Section)
    Asahi Simbun

    3) Gorgy Ligeti, over 10 years after his death

    11 Dec, 2016
    Ishibashi Memorial Hall [Tokyo]

    We started the new concert series which is the purpose to spread great pieces of 20th century to wider audiences. This concert is the first of it.
    We chose pieces which were rare to be performed in spite of their greatness as the program. Especially, "Aventures" and "Nouvelles Aventures" are one of his best piece and were ranked as significant piece in the history of 20th century’s vocal piece. Besides, we tried to present like a theater based on his libretto. There are many fan of contemporary music in Japan (especially in Tokyo), so the hall which has 500 seats was almost full. In this concert, a new organ solo piece by Matsudaira who is the honorary member of ISCM was also performed.
    We presented "Poem Symphonique" with general people who brought the metronome on the same day. It was great success as well.

    Yoichi SUGIYAMA, conductor
    Shinya HASHIMOTO, associate conductor

    Aki MATSUI, soprano
    Shoko SAWAMURA, alto
    Takashi AOYAMA, baritone

    Takashi KONDO, organ

    Dogen KINOWAKI, flute
    Daisuke KATSUYAMA, clarinet
    Masayuki OKAMOTO, bassoon
    Kazuya INOMATA, horn
    Kei YAMAZAWA, violoncello
    Yoji SATO, double bass
    Mizuki AITA, percussion
    Takashi NIIGAKI, harpsichord
    Toshio NAKAGAWA, piano

    Jun OOKA, director
    Tomoko FUKUI / Takashi TOKUNAGA / Yo NISHIO / Toshiya WATANABE, producer

    Besides, we held the lecture Series “Know Electronics” by Sumihisa ARIMA (4 times), 2 lectures on traditional Japanese instruments and some workshop. And we published "NEW COMPOSER" Vol.13. It includes reports of our activities, the papers on Yoritsune Matsudaira's "Sa-Mai" and the analysis of Ligeti's "Nouvelles Aventures", and so on.



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.