C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface


Alexander Khubeev wins Gaudeamus Award 2015





Alexander Khubeev Gaudeamus awardRussian composer receives coveted international award in Utrecht Gaudeamus Muziekweek 2015 has had its energetic grand finale with Slagwerkgroep Den Haag (Percussion Group The Hague), pianist Niels Broos (Kytopia) and dancers from Club Guy & Roni this Sunday 13 September in TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht. After the closing concert the winner of the Gaudeamus Award 2015 was announced.



Gaudeamus Muziekweek Academy





Gaudeamus Muziekweek Academy From 3 till 9 September 2015 (a week preceding the Muziekweek) the 2nd Gaudeamus Academy will take place. During the academy the five composers nominated for the Gaudeamus Prize 2015 will work intensively with Asko|Schönberg, Nadar Ensemble and zwerm. In addition to that, they will work on a new piece for ensemble-in-residence Slagwerk Den Haag. An intense working week with plenty of room for discussion, en groupe or face to face with the jury members. composers nominated for the Gaudeamus Prize 2015:



TICINO MUSICA International Classic 2015





TICINO MUSICA International Classic 2015 – 19th edition - July 19 / August 1 The TICINO MUSICA Festival is starting soon with more that 50 concerts, opera, seminars and exhibitions. Read more...



Musik 21 Festival, July, 10-12, 2015





works by: Ondřej Adámek · Carola Bauckholt · Pierre Boulez’ Klavierwerk · John Cage a.o. musicians: Pierre-Laurent Aimard · Tamara Stefanovich · Schlagquartett Köln · Peter Schöne Niedersächsische Instrumentalklassen · Das Neue Ensemble · Astrid Schmeling · Matthias Kaul u.a. Read more...



Time of Music June 30 – July 5, 2015





Year 2015 edition of Time of Music Festival brings to Viitasaari, Finland two great names of contemporary British music, Sir Harrison Birtwistle and Brian Ferneyhough. Including several unique opportunities to study contemporary music with the world’s topmost composers, pedagogues and musicians. Read more...



Exposition of New Music 2015





Exposition of New Music 2015, 10. – 14. june in Brno WALKING THROUGH MUSIC. Careful listening is more important than making sounds happen. (Alvin Lucier) Contemporary music should be a free creation, an author’s voice through which abstract visions of greater and lesser truths, materialized into sound structures, are offered to us; a creation which begs to be listened to, not only heard. Read more...



ISCM-Musicarama 2015 Hong Kong





Festival ISCM-Musicarama 2015 Hong Kong will be a mini festival of ISCM to be held within 4 consecutive days from 31st May to 3rd June 2015. A total of 4 concerts and 1 symposium will be held in the government venues in Hong Kong. Read more...



Musica Electronica Nova festival





This sixth occurrence of the Musica Electronica Nova festival offers a diverse programme. Electronic music will be heard not only in concert, but also as an element of multimedia installations, stage performances, and on the screen. One of the leading threads of the festival is the fusion of electronic music with cinema. Friday, May 15 — Saturday, May 23, 2015, Various venues, Wroclaw, Poland The ‘audio-visual’ nature of Musica Electronica Nova is emphasized by the choice of the festival’s composer-in-residence.



Forum Wallis





Forum Wallis (International Contemporary Music Festival) chaired by IGNM-VS. Schloss Leuk (Switzerland), 21-25 May 2015. Read more...



2015/11/20-11/29 Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival





the UK's largest international annual festival attracting leading composers and performers. Information about events, programme, and educational activities. Read more...




Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.