C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

ISCM WMD 2019 Tallinn 




Festival details

  • Hosting Member: 
  • Place: 
  • Year: 
  • Date: 
    Thu, 02/05/2019 to Fri, 10/05/2019
  • Abstract: 

    Through the Forest of Songs

  • Location

    WMD Festival 2019 Tallinn Tallinn
    59° 25' 28.7724" N, 24° 27' 29.0484" E
  • Local Time:
    Tuesday, January 25, 2022 - 01:21
  • Weather nearby: Saue 00:00-06:00

    Partly cloudy
    Partly cloudy
    2 °C



ISCM WMD in Estonia aims at introducing contemporary music in its diverse forms of manifestation. The festival mainly focuses on choral music in its various expressions of genre and style. On the other hand, the festival concentrates on the experiments between music and other fields of art, including the intersections between music and architecture, theatre, audiovisual art and literature. Therefore, we are inviting composers and sections to propose musical work dealing with the abovementioned themes while reflecting contemporary music in as rich and extensive spectrum as possible.

We would like to encourage young composers to apply, because of the ISCM Young Composer’s Award, supported by Music on Main, which in 2019 will award 5000€ to a composer aged 35 or younger whose work is performed at the festival. The prize includes a commission for a new piece to be performed in a future edition of the ISCM World Music Days.


ISCM World Music Days 2019_Selected works.pdf

It appears your Web browser is not configured to display PDF files. Download adobe Acrobat or click here to download the PDF file.


Submission info

Results have been announced January 15, 2019.


Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.